California’s Central Coast | Everywhere

News Team

Richard Gearhart

RICHARD GEARHART Anchor, Multimedia Journalist rgearhart@ksby.com   Central Coast native Richard Gearhart joined KSBY News in July of 1990 as a reporter and weather anchor.

Carina Corral

CARINA CORRAL Anchor, Multimedia Journalist ccorral@ksby.com   Carina Corral is thrilled to be back on the Central Coast as co-anchor of KSBY News at 5,

Dave Hovde

DAVID HOVDE Chief Meteorologist dhovde@ksby.com9/14   Central Coast Weather Blog   Dave Hovde joined KSBY News as chief meteorologist in the spring of 2003. Dave

Jessica Vo

Jessica Vo Sports Director jvo@ksby.com   Jessica Vo joined the KSBY News team as Sports Director in August of 2016. She brings a wealth of

Scott Daniels

SCOTT DANIELS Anchor, Multimedia Journalist sdaniels@ksby.com Scott Daniels is co-anchor of KSBY’s morning show Daybreak as well as co-anchor of the news at 5pm. He

Christina Favuzzi

CHRISTINA FAVUZZI Anchor, Multimedia Journalist cfavuzzi@ksby.com   Christina Favuzzi is a multimedia journalist and co-anchor of KSBY News Daybreak weekdays from 5-7am. She joined the

Brooke Martell

BROOKE MARTELL Multimedia Journalist bmartell@ksby.com   When offered the opportunity to return home and tell the stories of the people and places of the Central

Dustin Klemann

DUSTIN KLEMANN Anchor, Multimedia Journalist dklemann@ksby.com Dustin Klemann is co-anchor of the weekend editions of KSBY News at 6:00 p.m., 10:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m.

Kelsey McFarland

Kelsey McFarland Anchor, Multimedia Journalist kmcfarland@ksby.com   Kelsey McFarland joined the KSBY News team in May of 2017 as a weekend anchor and multimedia journalist.

Chance Dickman

Sports Anchor, Multimedia Journalist. A proud cheesehead, Chance comes to KSBY all the way from Wisconsin. He’s excited to start a new journey here on the Central Coast.

Alexa Bertola

ALEXA BERTOLA Multimedia Journalist abertola@ksby.com Alexa Bertola joined the KSBY News team as a Multimedia Journalist in June of 2016. Alexa’s career in news began

Aja Goare

AJA GOARE Multimedia Journalist agoare@ksby.com Aja’s first time on a television set was at the young and obviously very impressionable age of 5. Her father

Melissa Newman

MELISSA NEWMAN Multimedia Journalist mnewman@ksby.com    Melissa Newman joined the KSBY News team as a Multimedia Journalist in September of 2018. Melissa’s passion for storytelling

Megan Healy

MEGAN HEALY Multimedia Journalist mhealy@ksby.com   Megan Healy joined the news team as a multimedia journalist in June of 2018. Originally from Woodside, California (located

Photo Galleries
CHP Helicopter Rescue at Ragged Point

CHP Helicopter Rescue at Ragged Point

Scroll to top
Skip to content